Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i noticed that the los angeles uber people people forum has been a lot more positive. i could not believe my eyes for the last few weeks here that i have been paying attention. Prior to today, i had only done 14 rides since january, it was all lyft for me. The tide basically turned for me as far as lyft goes a few weeks ago when i was in prime time and could not get any pings. I'm not really good at explaining them but i am the type of person who can feel good and bad. At this point lyft is not good for me like it was back in february.

Today was my first day back on uber since may and i know i am smart enough to know it's going to be very possible that uber will test me sooner than later by not giving me as many pings like they did today for me. There might come that day that uber wants to F with me by testing my patience, but this forum for the last few weeks has really given me a good understanding of how everything is. And this "everything is" right now is subject to change but i am very grateful i leave lyft on great terms on the grounds that i can go back to them anytime.

My rating on lyft got as low as 4.64 but luckily i am past my 40s enough to know that i needed to fix something and i did just that with my rating jumping to an all time high of 4.84 there as of the last 150 rides. I gotta tell you that i confirm to you my navigation was totally F'ed up when i first started ridesharing but i was intelligent enough to figure everything out by now. I'm not even the type of guy who kisses butt for tips or anything like that either but i have finally gotten used to uber today. It certainly helped that i was on lyft for 6 months but i've got to shoot for the metals on uber after next week.