Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Everyone can I please have your attention for a moment.

I am a driver, still currently logging in, and planning to do the Ekka, Footy and clubbing this weekend. However I like you am fed up of shitty treatment and pay. But rather than ***** and moan I want to point out some life changing real facts for you.

we are all effectively illegal drug smugglers working for The Cartel. Let me explain;

Regardless what bollox you think, believe, etc... At the moment, Ubering is not Legal in Australia (it may not be totally illegal, but its definitely not 100% legal) which means, you have no rights, you will get paid stuff all, you are disposable (there is always another idiot willing to shove a condom full of the best Cartel acid money can by right up their rectum if you leave) and so you have yourself the situation of: "you're shit out of luck".

Until Uber is 100% legal (without 50 shades of grey whipping and chaining everyone to their car seats for 30 mins of pain to get 5 mins of pleasure and a $6 fare) and then only after legislation catches up, then you can form a union and then you can demand a pay rise and maybe then and only then you will get it.

In the mean time, all you can do is:
- Shove that condom of coke back up into your rectum, and smile like a good little cartel mule
- Quit the cartel
- Wage war (cartel style) against our drug lords, and no that isn't just "ohhh I am going to turn my shitty little app off and show them" cause there be 1,000 other mules happy to continue on in your place.

Ok so now that we have established that we are operating illegally (if you still do not agree you are ******ed) it's time we took some responsibility and looked at a hypothetical situation to apply a fun analogy to our situation for clarity as to why we won't get better rates and conditions:

>You are a drug trafficker for the Cartel in el Mexico.