Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear fellow Uber Drivers,

Just want to say "Hi" to my fellow Uber drivers and introduce myself to this world.

My nickname is Pat.

I just started to be an Uber driver three weeks ago. I'm a student, full-time hotel employee and to be certain, I am a night auditor at a hotel here in New York.

So far I like my three weeks with Uber except for the airport trip that I found ridiculously cheap from Yonkers to JFK only charging the rider at $60.00 where local cab in that area charges at $100.00 deduct the uber compensation and sales tax, my take home was only $40.00. And a ridiculous 16 minutes pick-up and a $8.00 base fare drop-off and take home of $5.24 which again I found unsatisfying. I wish they charged rider extra or something.

I utilized the skills I learned from working at the hotel as an Uber driver treating rider as a family. I give-out complementary water and chocolate in my car so that rider will feel very welcome and comfortable during their trip. Thanks to my felllow Uber fellow drivers who posted on Youtube for tips to have a 5- star rating. But again, not all rider will like your service. There will be a rider who is knit picking the little error that you did that can jeopardize your 5 - star rating. So I recommend, make sure everything is perfect from the point of pick-up to the destination.

If you have any tips that is very uncommon to Uber driver that you can share with me, please contact me.

Thank you so much for having the time reading this. Good luck to you all. =)

Sincerely,
Pat

·
Registered
6 Posts
Pat, welcome! And glad to hear you are enjoying it so far. In addition to providing a good service, don't be shy about talking about tips if the conversation leads to it. Don't bring it up yourself, but if you are doing this much to make rides good for the pax, you have earned any tips that are offered. All the best to you!

·
Registered
12 Posts