Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Banned
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am relatively new to both apps. I have worked for Uber a little over 3 months and Lyft just a bit over 2 months. Initially I joined Lyft due to connectivity issues with Uber. I actually have to get off of WiFi to be on uber for it to work properly most of the time. I get constant errors (any help with this appreciated)

So I joined Lyft and never have problems with the app. At first I was blazing through rides and I was actually making more money. Then suddenly the rides slowed down. Like major. I would just be sitting for 20 minutes for a ping. So I got back on Uber and of course with Uber in LA you never wait basically.

The two final nails in Lyft's coffin were the change in rates and the fact that the airport queue is too dang slow. I start everyday at the airport. It is a stone's throw from my house. Lyft tends to have longer rides but I cannot justify waiting 40 minutes when I can get through the Uber queue in 5 minutes.

After 600 plus rides for Uber and only 230 for Lyft I have to say goodbye to Lyft. I'm taking my decals down this morning. I feel a bit sad. They were supposed to be the good guys.

·
Banned
217 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I know, Lyft has great customer service 99% of the time too. They really tried to stay the course. Now they are scrambling to copy Uber. I feel like it is too late.

·
Premium Member
2,995 Posts
They will continue to exist on the fringe, mostly because Anti-Trust regulations would prevent a merger, but yea. Unless Uber fubers it all up in a really big way, they're going to continue to be the ONLY major player in the US rideshare game.

·
Banned
3,693 Posts
They will continue to exist on the fringe, mostly because Anti-Trust regulations would prevent a merger, but yea. Unless Uber fubers it all up in a really big way, they're going to continue to be the ONLY major player in the US rideshare game.