Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does Uber notify you if you get deactivated? I am getting an error message 'Your driver account has not been activated.", but I've been an active driver for 4-5 months. I have not received any type of warnings or emails from Uber. I even tried calling my Uber phone number and got a tone with an 'invalid number' message. So I'm assuming it is more than a system fart.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I emailed them and the city partner email that the weekly emails come from right after it happened this morning, but no replies from either one yet.

·
Registered
971 Posts
If you were close to 4.6 and somebody 1*'ed you, you might have been kicked out of the club. Did you pick up an Uber driver recently? Sometimes drivers will spend $5 to sabatoge a competitor.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Your profile states 92 years old..! So, basically I like your spunk, but maybe I can help. If the system doesn't come up on your phone I should guess you are not not driving..? How's that work out in Florida..?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I was currently a 4.75 before the activity today. I can still log onto the main website and my rating for the day was 5.0, and the last 7 days is 4.87. And I don't know if I picked up an Uber driver..if I did, they didn't tell me they were one. I did have a PAX yesterday that got my spidey-sense tingling..he asked alot of Uber questions, more in-depth than the usual PAX asks,.just something about him when he got in....

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Your profile states 92 years old..! So, basically I like your spunk, but maybe I can help. If the system doesn't come up on your phone I should guess you are not not driving..? How's that work out in Florida..?
I'm still trying to see the part where you state: 'maybe I can help'??? I guess I missed it.

·
Premium Member
5,323 Posts