Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey so I’m new to the Uber game. I just had my first drop off in Nassau. Do you guys wait for a pickup back into the city or just head out ? I been here for 20 minutes not sure what to do.

·
Premium Member
2,935 Posts
no, uber gives you city rides heading back.
Yeah sure but like I said, you run the risk of getting ticketed. Last time I dropped off a person at Hicksville, got a ping right away but cops rolled up on me and asked me where I came from, and had me show the previous trips details to prove that I picked up the person in Brooklyn lol

·
Premium Member
1,397 Posts
Yeah sure but like I said, you run the risk of getting ticketed. Last time I dropped off a person at Hicksville, got a ping right away but cops rolled up on me and asked me where I came from, and had me show the previous trips details to prove that I picked up the person in Brooklyn lol
nah they cant give you ticket if ride is heading back to the city, its in the rulebook.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Is there not a law called reciprocity, where you can drop someone off and bring a passenger back as long as they are going back into New York City. It’s in chapter 80 is it not ?

·
Premium Member
5,237 Posts
I think the point is it's not worth the trouble dealing with Nassau cops. What if I choose not to show my app when the pig wants proof that I came from the city. **** that noise. Come back empty bro or head to JFK and pray the queue is peas than 100.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
Omg. You newb. Yea you can bring em back. But you would come from nassau to city at 67 cents a mile???[/QUOTES

Yea you should've thought about what u said there. Anything is better than nothing guy. I brought someone to JFK from there so I got lucky , I made $28. Way better than 0 guy.
I may have wrote the reply in the wrong box lol , but that still doesn't compare to your thinking