Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
712 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So it finally happened...yours truly has been sidelined the last couple months while FUber (and their faithful friends at Checkr) has been facilitating my "background check" (or haven't been doing anything)....prompted by transferring my account from one market to another. My previous background check took like 3 days, so this is kinda a surprise.

FYI- my background is all around squeaky clean, no moving violations, parking tickets, accidents, etc.

During this two month wait..I've had the delight of calling Rohit's "background check department"at Uber, from where numerous "masters of the obvious" have enlightened yours truly that the said background check: 1) Should [in principal] ONLY take between 3 and 5 business days, 2) is done by Checkr, 3) and will of course now be "expedited".

Rohit generously invited me to call back after 5 business days, which I did only be to re-read points 1 through 3 from the same script.

Continuing to call Rohit seems an excercise in futility.

Does anyone have a number for Checkr? Does calling them even help?

·
12,329 Posts
When I tried calling them I could never get ahold of them. Every option I chose lead me to a voicemail that says you need to call Uber. I think there was one option where I did not get that message, only to be told to call back during normal business hours, which is exactly when that current call was happening

·
Premium Member
712 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
only to be told to call back during normal business hours, which is exactly when that current call was happening
They meant...call back during normal business hours in Manilla, where the Checkr call center is based...

·
Premium Member
8,683 Posts
FYI- my background is all around squeaky clean, no moving violations, parking tickets, accidents, etc.
So is mine, but my background checks always clear within a day.