Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went home at 11pm. Worked 11 hours yesterday for a grand total of $56. Worst day ever, and I've been driving for 3 months now...even my tried and true honey holes yielded very little. With no surge I just didn't see how it would be worth dealing with the drunks at 2am.

Did any work the bar closings last night. How did it go?

·
Premium Member
5,963 Posts
I went home at 11pm. Worked 11 hours yesterday for a grand total of $56. Worst day ever, and I've been driving for 3 months now...even my tried and true honey holes yielded very little. With no surge I just didn't see how it would be worth dealing with the drunks at 2am.

I was thinking the same without surge I will have less tolerance for the drunks signed out at 10 pm.that was to late really cause I don't even want to see one at .85 cent a mile

·
Registered
501 Posts
I was watching the rider app at 2:00am and it was either No UberX Available or a car would pop up and show ETA 10+ minutes then disappear.

If you work bar close with no surge, you risk being 10 or 15 minutes away from the pax because their ping happened to catch your car as the only one online in the area at that moment. You also risk driving 15 minutes to pick up a $2 minimum fare and possibly four drunk, angry people blaming you for taking so long to get there.

There is no word for putting up with that but insanity.

·
Registered
1,295 Posts

$56 in 11 hours ! So you gonna drive again:eek:!

·
Registered
43 Posts
I did about 9 hours and $125. It was ok. I don't like the drunks with the surge. I signed off around 1.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Honestly I don't really watch my miles. I do this part time and just like to have a couple hundred extra bucks a week.

My first ride took me from irving to duncanville. Somehow I actually got a ride back to irving from duncanville. Then irving to dfw. Then I had some other stuff.