Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
12:31 AM-driving from the city to the mainline. No search fairs in a while. The only one I saw was at the stadium and one someplace further away. This is really the first Friday I've seen this slow. It's mainly due to it being the middle of summer and people are away. But Friday and Saturday nights are always my late night entertainment nights. Between 1:30 AM and 3 AM it's time to take people home who are not fit to drive! So I will wait until that time to judge my evening.

·
Registered
1,050 Posts
Yeah. Saturday's are usually better. Fridays people are too tired from working all week.

I got a highly risky lyft for the evening from the airport out to Princeton. Lyft is still allowing requests from that area. So I did probably the same as being in town all night if not better, and snagged one more ride in the north suburbs to make a guarantee hour.

I'm really beat now. I've been doing it for about 3 months and I can see why people say that's all most drivers last. It's fun at first, then it suddenly really starts to wear on you.

Probably only gonna stalk Uber surges in my area tomorrow night, Lyft guarantee hours or not. Hit a 1.9 and a 1.5 back to back last week both for rides longer than 5 miles...

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah. Saturday's are usually better. Fridays people are too tired from working all week.

I got a highly risky lyft for the evening from the airport out to Princeton. Lyft is still allowing requests from that area. So I did probably the same as being in town all night if not better, and snagged one more ride in the north suburbs to make a guarantee hour.

I'm really beat now. I've been doing it for about 3 months and I can see why people say that's all most drivers last. It's fun at first, then it suddenly really starts to wear on you.