Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Premium Member
629 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is the first time I received 2 postmate orders from apple store in the same day. One order is $21 (4 miles) and another order(double stack) is $34 (2.2 miles). Both had large trip supplement, $18 and $21. What is the deal? I like it though.

·
Premium Member
823 Posts
Just wait until you get a false claim. The driver never delivered my iPhone or iPad.
Actually, I could see that happening or vice versa, where the driver does steal the iPad or Apple device. Although, stealing an Apple device as of today, it’s absolutely worth nothing, because the serial number is locked until the owner activate the device, and if Apple bricks the device, it’s not worth anything.

·
6,142 Posts
People still steal them for parts. Genuine apple parts apparently sell for good money.

Reactions: Invisible

·
Premium Member
25 Posts
As a Postmates driver I did several Apple deliveries up to 4 deliveries per pickup. I quit taking them because I never received a single tip and getting into an Apple Store in a busy mall was a pain. Also as a Postmates driver I found the pay so low I refused everything except for LiquorBarn where tips were sometimes very good for awhile. So changing the subject a little... when Liquor Barn started their on deliveries with their own van, I would still get a Postmates request now and then but with no or little tip and sometimes the worst of the worst apartment complexes in bad areas of town. My suspicion was that Liquor Barn would give the highest tip orders to their own drivers. I finally quit Postmates deliveries altogether. I also get an occasional Liquor Barn order for Doordash that I also decline. Postmates was very deceptive on Liquor Barn orders because they say customers have the ability to tip after the delivery. My experience however was that Liquor Barn customers were not using the Postmates app to make the order and had no way to tip afterwards and