Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I signed up for Uber a couple of weeks ago and since I signed up it seems that my life is so hectic. I work at Cleveland Hopkins airport so the thought of making a big of extra $$$ is appealing. I finally accepted my first ping today. I was so excited. I had to drive from Cleveland Hopkins airport to Middleburg Heights. Approximately 5-8 miles. The customer called my phone to confirm her exact location. This was helpful. Do most passengers do this? Should I call the customer to see where they want to go before I drive 10 miles to find out they want to go 2 miles. When I picked up my passenger I selected the option to start fare (can't recall the exact verbiage). Somehow my i-phone showed that the ride had ended once I began the trip. Since it was my first passenger I didn't want to disservice the customer. I explained that I was a new driver and that she was my first passenger. I didn't know how to restart the trip so my 1st customer was taken approximately 8 miles for $4.00. The passenger informed me that I had charged her $4.00. I am not sure what the heck I did wrong or how to restart a trip if you end it in error. I sent a message to uber support explaining my issue.

If anyone has any insight I would greatly appreciate it. I wish I knew what I did wrong. Feeling discouraged in Medina.

·
Registered
1,118 Posts
Just send Uber an email with the pickup and drop off location - (referencing the trip number) and the approximate time it took.

They are quite good at making these adjustments when the app goes wrong.

·
Premium Member
8,103 Posts