Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
I am very happy that other drivers accepted low price trips, I thank them very much. When I told them that I make 500$ per day, they don't believe it. they ask for my proof, I told them the truth.
I only accepted the profits trips. I was inside Dunkin at the Ashmont T station, and two African talks about jobs, one guy ask me what I do for a living. I said uber driver, then he said yeah I driving for uber too, He said he makes good money like $300, and I said I make $500, He looked at my face to see if I am lying to him, I pull out the phone and show him he is disbelief. He follow me and ask how I did it, I said I don't accepted every ping that came to me, only accept the big ones,

·
Premium Member
4,008 Posts
I captured this L:eek:gan request yesterday. What is Uber thinking?

The price for this ride includes the $2.60 toll, so Uber expected a driver to go to Logan, with all the delays and traffic of the closed tunnel, for $3.26? Does any driver accept a loss-leader like this request?

View attachment 677391
I accp\epted a half dozen of these on Sunday to complete a $130 quest and still get home for kickoff.

Everyone’s goals are different.

·
Premium Member
866 Posts
I am very happy that other drivers accepted low price trips, I thank them very much. When I told them that I make 500$ per day, they don't believe it. they ask for my proof, I told them the truth.
I only accepted the profits trips. I was inside Dunkin at the Ashmont T station, and two African talks about jobs, one guy ask me what I do for a living. I said uber driver, then he said yeah I driving for uber too, He said he makes good money like $300, and I said I make $500, He looked at my face to see if I am lying to him, I pull out the phone and show him he is disbelief. He follow me and ask how I did it, I said I don't accepted every ping that came to me, only accept the big ones,