Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I've had over ten interviews the last few weeks and no job offers. I used to be an Uber driver and still have a 4.7 rating. Not the worst, but not the greatest either. I know my way around the area and I know where one place is here where the demand is high for an Uber driver. I'm a member of a community website and they are complaining about the lack of drivers in the area.

I know there's at least two other Uber drivers in the area from the community page. But they are only on the road if people call them in advance.

I don't have a new enough car but I'm wondering if an Uber Lease Program would be worth it. I know it can be expensive, but I would be pulling eight hour days. I need work and if I could get someone from the area down to Sacramento for a first trip in the morning ($40) I think it could be worth it during the day.

Does anyone know what the rates are in Sacramento right now for a driver and how to access the lease program? I was trying to access it but I can't seem to figure out the way to browse the marketplace.

·
Premium Member
3,746 Posts
Best of luck to you. Everybody always screaming "GET A REAL JOB" doesn't understand how difficult the job application process has become - especially if you haven't had to look for a job in years.

·
Registered
3,891 Posts
Good luck on your interview.

I sent out over 200 resumes in a 3 month span in late 2015 when I received my lay-off notice, and received only 3 interviews. When "talent acquisition" reps call me, they also ask for a minimum salary requirement. I tell them my current salary and can back it up with my latest pay advice and W2, and they say the dreaded, "ooooh, that's a bit out of reach." :(

·
Premium Member
4,580 Posts