Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I was picking up passenger in terminal 1 today. I contacted my pax by phone and she was outside terminal 1. As soon as I stopped was harrassed by officer that told me right away I was receiving a ticket. Asked me if I spoke english (as you can see I do speak english lol) and continued on telling me I could not pick up anyone in this terminal and that I should go to commercial pick ups. I contacted uber and they sent me a message telling me that basically I was on my own on this citation. This is really frustrating because $79 is basically a full day of work down the drain. I have been picking up pax there all the time but basically because of my uber beacon I was a target right away. So to everyone picking up at airport make sure you are not picking up at terminals because you will get a fine that uber won't help you with.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi Everyone!

Forum Newbie here. Leocal88 Thanks for the heads up! I am going to Uber later tonight. Question though, what is considered the commercial pick ups area?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi Everyone!

Forum Newbie here. Leocal88 Thanks for the heads up! I am going to Uber later tonight. Question though, what is considered the commercial pick ups area?
It is after each terminal it says commercial pickup only you will see it while you pass each one kinda like in between them.

So you think you were being harassed for breaking the law? Don't you just hate it when that happens? ;-)
I was not waiting there I even said I could move if this was the wrong location but he was like Nooo you getting ticket !!

·
Registered
10 Posts