Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
DENNIS REINHART

Jul 2, 00:34 PDT

I am new to goober I accepted the Fair on July 2nd at approximately 1:20 a.m. I was 18 miles away which I thought was completely strange but I drove over there in a timely manner at arrived at approximately 2 a.m. the fair cancelled the moment I pulled up in front of the house at least 18 minutes had gone by my understanding is that the fair cannot cancel after 5 minutes. I drove over 18 miles there to have this person cancell at the very last minute should I not expect to be paid for this and how do you follow complaint .

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
Email them. It's happened to me, too, and they said that even though I got their in the timeframe the ping gives, they wouldn't give me the money for the pax's cancellation. Pax probably used Uber and Lyft apps at the same time and played the "whoever can get to me first" game. I actually called that pax before I bothered because it was 14 minutes and away and he swore he wanted me to drive him. This is the way a large portion of the general public is.

The only solution is to avoid long trips like that. Cherry pick, wait for close pings, and dump and cancel any pax that may pose a potential issue for you before you commit to doing their bidding. Uber created this demented, unhealthy dynamic, and the passengers don't know any better or care.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·