Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm a diamond driver and have been since May when I started doing UE full-time. I work 30+ hours a week. I'm currently sitting at 93% because today I got several negative ratings. I'm not sure why because I had no issues at all today. I have had a few this week, namely people not responding to messages and not giving me door codes or meeting me outside, but I always call and check. They tell me to leave the order somewhere and take a photo, yet I still get a negative rating. It's 5-to-1 and nobody ever gives positive feedback, apparently.

I don't want to risk something for losing diamond status, or risk losing this gig because of a-hole customers. I know you can request reactivation but still. People are so negative that it's basically a waiting game for you to get deactivated, rather than something you can rely on as a job. You see the turnover rate for Uber. I'm doing this full-time and know that I'm bound to get deactivated eventually.

My other issue is actually dealing with undeliverable orders. Once it gets to the 8 minute mark, can I just cancel? I usually call and they tell me to leave it somewhere, but often they tell me to wait or meet them outside. I've never taken an order or returned one.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, you can dispute negative feedback.
But your efforts will be about as effective as pushing water uphill.
How do you do that?

I called and only get the automated line unless I'm on an order. It's always the same Indian lady who answers and never fixes any problems. She did tell me that something was escalated but didn't say why. I had quite a few people give me wrong addresses and I had to chase them down, or just drop a pin and never reply to any message. Nobody uses the messaging app apparently. I get a ton of 7-11 orders here and it's a different system so I can't message them at all.