Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
2,280 Posts
according to the new terms and conditions uber has stipulated that they cannot deactivate you for not accepting requests. we received notice right after uber agreed to settle the lawsuit. the reason why uber does not deactivate you for low acceptance anymore is because we are not employees; this gives us the right to not accept due to long pick ups or low rated pax. uber did state that they will put you in a time out, but no they cannot deactivate you for not accepting pings.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,280 Posts
Big daddy fuber can do what ever they want to you, they beg you to slip up so they can show you how unimportant you are to them. Besides your just a driver? Why would uber need you?
that's true, uber could do what they want. they can deactivate you just because a rider says something about you like that you touched her breasts or something. you are definitely driving at a risk. always remember the uber driver that went to jail for rape and then was cleared because uber pax lied.
so yeah uber can deactivate you anytime they want for any reason but no, according to the new terms, the answer is that they do not have the right to deactivate you based on low acceptance rating.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,280 Posts
From Uber policy
You can not be deactivated... Just don't accept and cancel too often !!

High acceptance rates are a critical part of reliable, high-quality service, but not accepting trip requests does not lead to permanent deactivation.

Consistently accepting trip requests helps maximize earnings for drivers and keeps the system running smoothly. We know that sometimes things come up that prevent you from accepting every trip request, but not accepting dispatches causes delays and degrades the reliability of the system.

If you are consistently not accepting trip requests, we will notify you that your ability to remain online may be at risk. If your acceptance rate does not improve, you may temporarily be logged out of the app for a limited period of time.
here is the answer. uber stated that you can only be logged out for a period of time. no deactivation. uber has changed their policy. you have the right to let pings go through to the next driver. you are not an employee.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2,280 Posts
Also, there is an Acceptance Rate, a Cancellation Rate & Completed Trips. Learn to work all three to keep your ACCEPTANCE RATE above 80% and you won't experience the time-outs.
bad advice. he is not asking if uber can deactivate you for cancellations. the obvious answer is yes. you're not going to be able to accept and cancel any amount of times you want. inevitably you will be deactivated. but uber has sent emails that we can now let pings go through without any threats of deactivation. it is your right as a driver.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top