Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I gave it a try today. 45.22 in 2.5 hours. Horrible. I have 1266 trips since last August and I'm not a newbie. All the boost does is make you drive in a conjested city and deal with entitled people who make you wait. And it takes away the surge I havn't seen in a long time because there are too many drivers on the road chasing after the same incentive. Yes driving in the city put me in a bad mood for crap money. Unfortunately, I have to work uber for the next few months. So all I can do is rant. This incentive shell game with drivers at unequal levels is getting old and tiresome. I have a bad feeling the boost is here to stay.

·
Premium Member
4,134 Posts
I never do Pool and I never sign up for guarantees or incentives and I still average $25.00/ hour gross. Pick 'em and drop 'em off in a cheap car and keep it simple. It's a cut rate cab until the self driving car comes along. Then it's a fading memory.

·
Registered
1,142 Posts
I havent driven in about 5 months, what is Boost exactly?
They are paying 1.4-2.0 at different times of the day, but they have to start in the zone. It's a surge, but not really a surge. There are a lot of drivers in the box, and it's not that big of a box.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Boost sucks. I am going Lyft and seeing how it goes. No money on this program, I have to drive to the middle of a box to get mediocre money. So I have to drive 30 minutes to get 25 bucks for two hours. It's horrible.

·
Registered
263 Posts
I never do Pool and I never sign up for guarantees or incentives and I still average $25.00/ hour gross. Pick 'em and drop 'em off in a cheap car and keep it simple. It's a cut rate cab until the self driving car comes along. Then it's a fading memory.
What's your acceptance rate if you never click on pool requests?

·
Registered
247 Posts
Hope booster won't state long because
1. Nobody will accept cheap "poo-poo" riders.