Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
11,881 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a reasonably sensible rideshare driver. Therefore my car is too old to have built-in bluetooth for listening to music streamed from my phone / having hands-free phone conversations. The only way to do the latter is to turn the phone's speakerphone on and shout in the general direction of the phone.

Can anyone recommend a (cheap, obviously) bluetooth receiver for streaming music and making phone calls in a car? Example below:

Tom (not sure who he is) says that this one is 10/10, but who knows. Any recommendations for one that works?

·
Premium Member
2022 Lucid Air
2,759 Posts
You can spend a bunch of time reading Amazon reviews and trying to compare 20 different ones, or you can order one and be done with it. They're all based on the same components. No matter which one you buy, you will probably be treated to a very loud Chinese-accented voice announcing that the Bluetooth device is connected successfully every time you plug it in, and there's no way to skip it.

·
Premium Member
11,881 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You can spend a bunch of time reading Amazon reviews and trying to compare 20 different ones, or you can order one and be done with it.
Yes, those are obviously the two basic options; one can either do research before buying something, or one can buy without finding anything out beforehand.
They're all based on the same components.
While there are indeed many clones of products made in China which are, for all intents and purposes the same, to say that all Chinese products are clones of each other and that there is therefore essentially only one product available in each product category is facile.

·
Premium Member
11,432 Posts