Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. Like many others, my account was unexpectedly placed on hold on the 7th or December pending the annual renewal of my background check. I have been driving for over 6 years and this is the first time that I have been taken offline for this reason. Anyway, last week, on the 23rd, the background report was finally completed by Checkr and forwarded to Uber. I figured that some automated review process would take place, and that I would be back on the road the same day. That did not happen. My driver account is stuck in "Onboarding" status, and according to the support representatives that I have been able to reach on the phone, I won't be able to start driving again until the results of my background check have been reviewed by the appropriate team.

I'm hoping to get a sense of how much time passed between Checkr's completion of everyone's background checks and Uber giving you the green light to start driving again, so that I can have some idea of what to expect.

Thanks in advance for your time.

·
Premium Member
11 Posts
i have a question when you recieved your backround check what did it look like all green andsaid clear because that is what mine said does it mean im hired

mine says onboarding as well

·
Premium Member
175 Posts
I’m in the same boat. Unable to go on line. Checkr completed the report but Uber says they have to review it - it’s been two days. There is nothing new on the report. Only thing is a speeding ticket from 1985. Been driving for Uber for 2 years...never had this before.

·
12,351 Posts
I was offline 12 days. I'm guessing with the long holiday weekend, they got even more behind. Make sure both your MVR and your criminal has came back. Checkr sent me an email saying mine was complete but that was only the MVR, not the criminal

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·