Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All. I have been with uber almost 6 years now and this is a first.
About 3 weeks ago I got a message from checkr that uber is requesting their annual background check and they will let me know when complete. Ok no issue. as I have not had as so much as a ticket in over 20 years. Anyway, they did notify me that due to covid many court houses are very slow with completing the information requested. Move forward yesterday. I come out and do about 3 hours of work and decide i want to work this week end. I try to go online this morning and it said account needs attention. I am like what. it said call support.
After I called, they stated that my background check is expired and it call take a few days to still complete. I am like what? that was 3 weeks ago that checkr said that. Note, nothing in my background is wrong. Nothing. clean as a whistle. if that is actually clean. I have nothing to do at this point but to wait until I am back online. My profile still says I am active and will just wait for them to get done. It has made me wonder how reliable uber really is as a company. Any comments or critisism welcomed. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
6,413 Posts
Sounds normal. This is why you should drive for Lyft also so you can still make some income while you get waitlisted arbitrarily.

·
Registered
305 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Sounds normal. This is why you should drive for Lyft also so you can still make some income while you get waitlisted arbitrarily.
I actually have a real job and try to do only about 10-15 hours a week. A long time ago I stopped doing full time with them. Just was curious if this has happened to someone else. Thanks for the reply. A friend of mine does drive for Lyft and used to drive for uber. He hates it. and he is full time. That is enough to convince me to stay away.

·
Premium Member
353 Posts