Uber Drivers Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have no issues in my BG. Chekr obviously doesn't do too much to earn what ever they're paid by Uber. I have been driving for over 30 years.
I sent a copy of my DL in. I just renewed it in March. It says "issue date 3/2015" on my lic. So as far as Chekr is concerned I have only had a lic since then.

Is there an easy solution? I went to my local dmv to obtain my driver history. It's basically blank because I've never been in trouble. I don't want to drive back to the dmv and pay more $$$ for what Chekr should already be paid to do. Is there a way to get a record online that will show a longer history for me? stuber requires at least one year of history.

Suggestions?

·
Registered
5 Posts
I applied to be a pedi cab driver and had to be finger printed and a background check by dps and had to get a austin chauffeurs license . it was 4 years ago i think the cost
was around $300/ this was for a pedi cab not a cab.

·
Registered
1,324 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I went to dmv to get my printout. Paid my $12. Not trying to earn a living. Just sometime to do maybe 4 hours a week. I'll make a judgement after a few rides.

·
Registered
10,169 Posts
I went to my local dmv to obtain my driver history. It's basically blank because I've never been in trouble.
If you get a "Court Purposes" DMV abstract from ILL Sec. Of State Office, it will have more details listed, such as Original License issue date, and various License renewal dates.

I have to annually get a copy of my "Court Purpose" DMV abstract to renew my chauffeurs licence.

·
Registered
2,530 Posts
Why do I need to get fingerprinted? The cops already have them.

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
I went to dmv to get my printout. Paid my $12. Not trying to earn a living. Just sometime to do maybe 4 hours a week. I'll make a judgement after a few rides.