Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I understand things are a bit disorganized in Austin. I'm a Los Angeles based driver that will be coming into Austin airport late on Friday evening. What would it cost me to go 78250 in San Antonio. I can pay in cash, or card. Or download whatever app. Yes I tip. Two persons. We travel light.

Feel free to PM me, or whatever you are comfortable with.

L

·
Registered
69 Posts
I understand things are a bit disorganized in Austin. I'm a Los Angeles based driver that will be coming into Austin airport late on Friday evening. What would it cost me to go 78250 in San Antonio. I can pay in cash, or card. Or download whatever app. Yes I tip. Two persons. We travel light.

L
You can download the FARE app & get a quote for your ride.

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I like to maximize my discounts. Is their a code that gives me some percentage off, or is that what your code does? We don't have Fare in Los Angeles.

·
Premium Member
5,238 Posts
I like to maximize my discounts. Is their a code that gives me some percentage off, or is that what your code does? We don't have Fare in Los Angeles.
No ... that code does not give any percentage off; since you're a driver ... I will be straight with you. Using a driver's code gives them 10% of your ride cost, whether or not you ride with them; and obviously, that driver is ignoring the "DON'T POST CODES" policy of UP.net.

Assuming you are arriving hailing a ride before 1AM ... the best discounted ride is with GETME and use discount "saferide" for 50% off. With GetMe you cannot specify a specific driver; but unlike Fare, GetMe has service in San Antonio. The per mile cost of GetMe ($2.05/mi) is higher than Fare ($1.20/mi) ... but with the "saferide" discount it drops GetMe to ($1.02/mi) which on a 95 mile trip will save you a few bucks.