Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,
Newbie here. (Go easy on me lol) I seem to be having some issue with the app though (from what I read...go figure lol)but it freezes in the middle of me pushing accept a ping. It's done this twice today. =/

Im trying to go for the 1st month $3500 guarantee and didnt know if when the system freezes and now it shows up a cancel for that trip if that would count negatively against my acceptance rate for the guarantee?
because I have otherwise accepted 100% of the rides that came to me.

Any helpful advise on this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Do those cancellations count against my acceptance rate? I didnt cancel.

It froze in the middle of accepting and now I can see in the trip log a cancelled trip but no other details are listed out by it to see though. =/

·
Premium Member
122 Posts
Hi there,
Newbie here. (Go easy on me lol) I seem to be having some issue with the app though (from what I read...go figure lol)but it freezes in the middle of me pushing accept a ping. It's done this twice today. =/

Im trying to go for the 1st month $3500 guarantee and didnt know if when the system freezes and now it shows up a cancel for that trip if that would count negatively against my acceptance rate for the guarantee?
because I have otherwise accepted 100% of the rides that came to me.

Any helpful advise on this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
App has been going thru an update by Uber...go to google play store and get the update on the app or reinstall the drivers app. I've have similar issues this week with app shutting down, rebooting my phone, last trip stays on bottom of screen, etc. Try to restart the app or your phone if it freezes and send an email to Uber about the issue. Good Luck!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the help!! I think its definitely a Uber issue with the app.