Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

· Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am mostly a weekend driver.

I have noticed for the last couple of weekends a big reduction in job frequency and seems like many more available cars than usual.

Anyone else get a feeling the number of drivers has increased and therefore your job pings have reduced or am I just having bad luck?

· Registered
260 Posts
I too have noticed zero pings

.... but that is coz I turned off my app on 31 July as it is not worth registering an ABN to collect Uber's GST..etc etc

How was your first month with GST did you get any baklash....or did the pax not notice/not care?

· Registered
428 Posts
Hooligan, I'm a black driver and noticed it.. I thought they weren't putting on anymore black cars but appears they are.

X - they're smashing it. Last time I was in the uber shop there were so many "taxi drivers" signing up it was crazy.

I think Uber in Perth COULD actually struggle to survive soon, the growth it experienced will most likely slow and with the recent article about the gold coast driver it'll just make things worse.

I'm starting to regret my recent purchase of quite an expensive car.. :\

· Registered
998 Posts
Hooligan, I'm a black driver and noticed it.. I thought they weren't putting on anymore black cars but appears they are.

X - they're smashing it. Last time I was in the uber shop there were so many "taxi drivers" signing up it was crazy.

I think Uber in Perth COULD actually struggle to survive soon, the growth it experienced will most likely slow and with the recent article about the gold coast driver it'll just make things worse.

JeffaO - what kind of car did you buy to uber in ?? Very curious

· Registered
428 Posts
Hey matey, ended up with a audi a6 - 2015 model.. amazing car to drive, 4-way climate control, inbuilt wifi. Gorgeous car.
Just.. expensive to uber in, especially when it's over saturated in Perth at the moment..

· Registered
428 Posts