Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ive been Ubering for 3 months now....twice a week, to the gym from work. I use the feature of the App that allows you to put s destination and get riders towards there. Almost always works out!

I drive a Tesls Model S and riders are always happy and curious. We usually discuss tesla and the car along the way, and folks always have lots and lots of questions. Also, as I mentioned in another thread, my tip rate is now around 60% of the rides! Usu as ll between $8 and $12. Love it. Oh and my rating is still 5.0 which I appreciate greatly.

So, any other Tesla drivers here? What's been your experience?

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Tesla is now driven by the wife. Prius is all that pax deserve, so I bought a used 2010. I had a Model x P90d and when I knew it was going back I would do x rides in it. People just about shit their pants when the gull wing doors would open. Current Tesla is p85d model s, 2014. It was just rear ended and estimated cost to repair is up to $40k. Good times.

·
Registered
2,242 Posts
Any markets where the model 3 is Select eligible? All I’ve seen is it’s on Lux / Lyft but only Uber X....due to middle seat being small.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Why would a model3 be classified as a lux? It's a $35K enconobox like a Bolt.
Lolol
That's cause you likely haven't yet driven the model 3. Hence your comparison of it to the bolt. I've owned the model 3 too, and I've also yest driven the bolt not at all comparable. The model 3 is much nicer in every single aspect. Now, model 3 compared to my Model S is obviously not a lux....but that's to be expected of course.

·
Premium Member
3,216 Posts
I test drove a P85D, which I liked, haven't driven a 3, on paper it seems too small for premium service.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·