Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
870 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was thinking...when a pax first sits down in the vehicle they should be a 3. Neutral. An average person. If they do something good then it goes up, if something bad then it goes down. Why should everybody be a 5 or a 4? It throws everything off. If a person getting in is a 3 then that should be ok. If a 4 or 5 then better still and maybe I'd make more of an effort. If a 2 or 1 then I'd say what's up with you? But no, if we see a pax with a 4.3 we think it's bad.

·
Banned
2,257 Posts
We would also have MUCH more of an incentive to be nice to riders if Uber added a tipping option.

Hey Uber, are you reading this? Cuz right now we have ZERO incentive to give a crap besides getting them from A to B. I can tell you for sure that I was a lot nicer when I was a lyft driver :)

·
Registered
662 Posts
We would also have MUCH more of an incentive to be nice to riders if Uber added a tipping option.

Hey Uber, are you reading this? Cuz right now we have ZERO incentive to give a crap besides getting them from A to B. I can tell you for sure that I was a lot nicer when I was a lyft driver :)
Make sense. I see your rating is much lower and your earning higher then me. I assume that's from you getting dinged for not catering to the riders like I do. It's a solid decision and I need to stop being so nice. 4.9 something is less paying than 4.78 because that 4.9 dipshit waits for you to get your coffee in the morning.

·
Premium Member
3,565 Posts