Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not an Uber driver, I am an Airport Shuttle Bus driver.
I understand that we all have to make money but please if you are going to be picking up from the airport please make sure you use the public pickup locations which are lanes 1 and 2.

Do not park in zones L and M which are to the left of zone 1 because these are the bus lanes and in order to uses these you have to pay for a permit from the airport.

The airport is a very unpredictable place that can be slow at one point and then very busy the next, if you think you have time to stop in bus lane chances are you don't and will clog up traffic coming in which leads to unhappy passengers running late for their flights.

I'm not saying don't pick up from the airport because It's too late for that, I'm saying that if you are going to do it, do it properly or otherwise you are going to have unhappy bus drivers like myself behind you blasting the horn which will get the attention of nearby airport security and depending on the day they are having depends on the end result you get.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Ouch; does that mean that UbX is now allowed to pick from the airport? Sorry but perhaps this was meant for a taxi thread?

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
All of us should do the right thing at the airport because if we don't it could end in tears for all concerned. We do not belong in the bus lanes so let's respect the drivers' right to be able to do the job without us getting in their way!

·
Registered
4,373 Posts
Ouch; does that mean that UbX is now allowed to pick from the airport? Sorry but perhaps this was meant for a taxi thread?
No mate, the geofence still exists around the airport! But if someone calls you and asks to be picked up from the airport make sure you advise them to be in front of the ParkRoyal Hotel or if T4 at the upstairs Pick Up lane

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·