Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
969 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
No more ****s in my car. I no longer exept anyone below 4.6 rating every time it's a rude **** head asking for Aux cord bottled water and gum. "Just heading up the street cheif". What's your limit ?

·
Registered
541 Posts
4.6 is my cutoff. Above that I'm still factoring in distance and location. For example, I might pick up a 4.6 in an area where I'm used to getting long rides. A lot of business travelers have low ratings, I've noticed. However, a 4.6 at the Walmart? Keep spinning...

·
Registered
9 Posts
Does this kill your acceptance rate? As a new driver, I have not been picking up people that are 3 stars or lower, then I get a message from Lyft saying I need to get my acceptance rate up.

Is acceptance rate not as bad as cancel rate?

·
Registered
333 Posts
4.6 is my cutoff. Above that I'm still factoring in distance and location. For example, I might pick up a 4.6 in an area where I'm used to getting long rides. A lot of business travelers have low ratings, I've noticed. However, a 4.6 at the Walmart? Keep spinning...
Agreed, the business travelers might be great people but I won't give them 5 stars if they don't tip. I know many other drivers do the same which starts lowering their ratings.

·
Registered
1,767 Posts
4.6 here, which seems completely arbitrary, but somehow that seems to be the standard.

I've accidentally taken a few less than that, and it has been 50/50. Honestly, most of the 1 stars I give out are to people with 4.9+ so you really can never tell what you are going to get.

·
Premium Member
2,378 Posts
I'm a curious kinda guy, so just for shitts and giggles, I will on occasion, accept a lower rated pax. I just gotta know why. Lol

Yesterday picked up a 4.6 dude from Miami. Got to talking and he quickly revealed why he had a bad rating whether he knows it or not. I didn't tell him his rating sucked.