Uber Drivers Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
879 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guess that Addison Kaboom Town is paying off. 2.0-2.2x surge. But I'd never do that again. You can't get out of there for 2+ hours because every street is blocked by stupid Addison and Carrollton cops.

image.png

·
Premium Member
831 Posts
Wonder if this storm blowing in is a factor. Usually is.

Edit: whoops, didn't notice OP was from an hour ago. Anyway, 3.6 storm/midnight/July 3 surge.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I wasn't going to drive tonight but saw the surge at 3.0 for Addison at midnight. it took me about 15 minutes to get there and the surge was suddenly over. I'm new to Uber, only been doing it a few weeks so this was the first big surge I saw...I stayed in the area and stayed busy for 2 hours, right around 2am it surged 2.3 but then right back down.

·
Registered
235 Posts
I wasn't going to drive tonight but saw the surge at 3.0 for Addison at midnight. it took me about 15 minutes to get there and the surge was suddenly over. I'm new to Uber, only been doing it a few weeks so this was the first big surge I saw...I stayed in the area and stayed busy for 2 hours, right around 2am it surged 2.3 but then right back down.
First thing to know, never chase surges

·
Premium Member
879 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Sucker. Everyone knows to avoid kaboom town. Rideshare or taxi.

Honestly 3X is weak. That shit should be 7X.
I didn't know that last year, but I was working my real job and got stuck there and decided to flip the app on. Took me an hour to get to my pax 6 blocks away. They were going less than a mile (seriously!), then had a request at 6x but I never got to them because of all the road closures so they cancelled. Last ride out was a family of 5 trying to pack themselves plus kids plus strollers into my Ford Fusion and the surge was only 1.5x. I told them only 3 because of strollers and they agreed.

Never would work that sh!t again.